Tags

, , , ,

I have a niece. She’s 1 and half. She’s pretty stinking cute and her name is Hayden. One of the first projects I ever made was a blanket for her before I knew she was a her and before I knew all the basic fundamentals of sewing. HOWEVER, the blanket turned out really cute and it’s still one of my favorite projects I’ve done. I also made a similar one for a friend of mine’s daughter. Here’s a look at Hayden’s!

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 9.52.33 AMI tried to go gender neutral here because I didn’t know what she was going to be…but I’m glad she was a girl…cause this is totally a girly blanket! Haha!

I’ve also made her numerous other things, but the first bib I ever made was for her, by this time she was born so I knew I wanted it to be girly! It matched a diaper changing mat that I had made her, but I can’t find a picture of it anymore.

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 9.56.37 AMShe still wears this bib too! Except the flower fell off a long time ago. This was before I learned how to sew on a button with the machine which is way stronger than doing it by hand. However, the bib is still super cute. I think, anyway.

Okay, so then as I started getting better at sewing I found this super cute skirt pattern on pinterest, which I would totally link on here if I knew how…let me give this a shot.
Okay, look! I figured it out!…Click on this > Playdate Skirt Tutorial to see the tutorial for how I made this adorable skirt!

Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 1.06.28 PMIs it not the cutest? I love it! She’s not been able to wear it yet because it’s a little too big on her still, but I can’t wait to see her in it!!

I’ve made her several other little things, but I don’t have all the pictures! But here’s a picture of the princess herself and me, of course. This was on my birthday last year! Love her to death!

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 10.29.53 AM

I hope you enjoyed this post! If you want to know how to make any of the items I posted, leave some comments and maybe I can post my own tutorial!

Have a wonderful week!

Mandee

