Okay, so maybe you’ve had enough with my “sew” puns…but…I haven’t. 😉

I thought I’d give you some links to tutorials for some of the items I have made for friends/myself. If I can do it, almost anyone can do it! I learned everything I know through youtube and tutorials.

First up!! The bib. I don’t have a specific link to a tutorial for a bib, I can’t remember which one I watched. I made my own pattern for a bib, but you can easily make one by tracing a bib you have on hand folded in half.

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 1.51.30 PM Like this one….Then just match up the folded edge of your fabric with the folded edge of your bib…then go from there. I’ll try to post a full tutorial for you soon of my own.

2: The Play Date Skirt Tutorial
I
 thought this tutorial was easy to follow and I easily made one without any trouble! Here’s a couple of mine!
Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 1.06.28 PM Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 1.56.20 PM

3: Pajama Pants…I’ve found it easier to make pajama pants for little kids…I’ve not mastered adult sized pajama pants…I think I’m over-thinking it, and I gave up 3/4 of the way through my first pair of adult-sized PJ pants! I liked the tutorial I linked above but there are a lot of really easy tutorials for these!

; p Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 2.07.50 PM Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 2.08.15 PM Here’s some of the ones I’ve made.

4. Okay so turns out that hooded towels are really easy too! And my son and my little cousin who’s his age, they both LOVE them.
Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 2.07.59 PM Superhero Towels!! I loved how they turned out!

5: The dual oven mitt. I made this for my cousin per request. So I’ve not actually used it myself, but it was a pretty simple tutorial and I had fun doing it!

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 2.13.44 PM Here’s the one I made!

So if you’re just beginning, these are fairly easy projects and none of them take all that long to do, so even if you’re super good at sewing and you just want a quick project, these are all great options! Let me know what you think!

Also, thanks to all the tutorialists (is that even a word?) Who shared how they put these items together so I could share them with you!!

Mandee

