I’m sew sorry it’s been like a week since I’ve posted anything (or longer). Sometimes life gets a little busy! You forgive me right?

I really haven’t had time to sew anything recently because of work and school and company here and there, but mostly school. It’s the end of the semester and teachers be wantin’ all this hard stuff done…and they want it on time! Psh! Haha!!

I guess I will post some of the things that are on my Sewing To Do list, and then you can try to keep your eyes out for them…if none of them get completed, haggle me until I do one! Please! =)

First up, The Chevron Quilt, with Tutorial by the one and only! Jenny Doan! You can click the picture for the link! My Dad told me if I made a quilt he would pay to have it quilted AT MISSOURI STAR QUILT COMPANY!! Uh HELLO! So excited!! But I have to get the supplies and find time before I can start on it!
Screen Shot 2015-05-04 at 12.35.50 PM

Next up, is a mix between these two. I want to make a computer sleeve for my little computer, I like both of these. I definitely want it to have a bow! Cute though, right? (Click the picture for the link!)

Screen Shot 2015-05-04 at 12.46.12 PM Screen Shot 2015-05-04 at 12.46.20 PM

I also want to make this adorable dress for Hayden…I don’t have the link for this one, and I forgot to pin it, all I have is the screenshot! =( But super cute right?? What sucks is that the pattern is $10. Here’s my issue with paying more than like 4-5 bucks on patterns…ONE…I’m making it to save money (most of the time) and I could probably buy a dress that’s nearly as cute for that much money. Also, I’m probably most likely not going to use that pattern more than once so I really don’t wanna pay for it. I’m a cheapskate,  I can’t help it. I know someone has put their time in creating a pattern, so I appreciate that. I guess I just need to learn how to make my own! =) Anyway back to the adorable dress….

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 1.15.24 PM

I still have things from my previous to-do list that I have yet to complete. I did buy some more zippers, because I used my last two on the throw pillows I made WITH ZIPPERS, cause I’m awesome. So I need to find some cool projects that use zippers. OR make a couple more throw pillows. I also have to figure out what else to make for my nephew that is coming in JULY! Because I already made him a super cool quilt and baby changing mat and gave them to his mommy, so now I have nothing to give to her at her shower!! OOPS! I’m sure I’ll find something. Speaking of which…that’s coming up real quick like. I need to get on it!

I’m sorry this blog is a little less than exciting, but stay tuned my lovely friends! I have 4 machines that have their own room, I’m bound to get something made soon! =)

Mandee

(Also, that rhymed. Because I’m awesome.)

